AI & Cyber challenge

NOVEMBER 17, 2020

During the first edition, you have been challenged on automated penetration testing. In 2020, we offer a new challenge combining Artificial Intelligence and Cybersecurity that will take place during the European Cyber Week, in Rennes, France.

With lockdown, many remote workers have dreamed of having an automatic tool to simulate activity on their computer while they quietly enjoy the sunny days, far away from the everyday stress. This year, you will therefore have to show the superiority of your program in imitating human behavior on everyday office activities.

Like a Turing test, the visual experience provided by your program will be the key to seduce the jury. Will you manage to fool the jury?

For the experience to be interesting for the public and recognized by the jury, your agent must sweat caffeine and simulate a high level of activity during the show!

Whether you are an automation professional, a fan of Steve Jobs, a hacker tired of the usual challenges, a student or a veteran of the X11 protocol, your participation is more than welcome!

To do so, register as soon as possible, from June, alone or in a team. Prepare and develop your software agent as a team, improve it by using the provided data. You will then need to send one or more videos, a technical presentation (with or without code) before October 17th for the pre-qualification stage.

Only 5 teams will be selected for the final competition, which will take place on November 17th, 2020, in Rennes: each team will try to prove the effectiveness of its algorithms. The 3 best simulators, that is to say the 3 most innovative, realistic and original solutions, will be rewarded.

 

The AI & Cyber challenge of the European Cyber Week 2020 is now part of the “Grand Défi Cyber”,

with a total cash prize of €150,000 divided between the 5 best teams!

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTERS

Sign up so you don't miss any news from European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers.
/
By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

NEXT EDITION IN :

EUROPEAN CYBER WEEK 2020

ecw@hopscotchcongres.com

  • Gris Icône YouTube
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Twitter Icon

CHALLENGE IA & CYBER

Lors de la première édition, vous avez pu confronter votre programme à la réalité d’un test d’intrusion automatisé. En 2020, vous pourrez de nouveau participer à un challenge mêlant Intelligence Artificielle et Cybersécurité dans le cadre de la European Cyber Week.

Avec le confinement, de nombreux télétravailleurs ont rêvé d'avoir un outil automatique qui simulerait une activité sur leur ordinateur pendant qu'ils profiteraient tranquillement des beaux jours, loin du stress quotidien. Cette année, vous devrez donc démontrer la supériorité de votre programme à imiter le comportement humain sur des activités classiques de bureautique.

A l'instar d'un test de Turing, un jury appréciera l'expérience visuelle apportée par votre programme. Réussirez-vous à leurrer le jury ?

Pour que l'expérience soit intéressante pour les spectateurs et reconnue par le jury, votre agent doit transpirer la caféine et simuler un haut niveau d'activité pendant la démonstration !

Que vous soyez un professionnel de l'automatisation, un Géo Trouvetout passionné, un hacker lassé des challenges habituels, un étudiant ou un vétéran du protocole X11, votre participation est la bienvenue !

Pour cela rien de plus simple : inscrivez-vous dès que possible, à partir de fin mai, seul ou en équipe. Préparez et développez votre agent en équipe, aidez-vous des données fournies pour l'améliorer. Vous devrez ensuite envoyer une ou plusieurs vidéos, une présentation technique (avec ou sans code machine) avant le samedi 17 octobre pour l'étape de préqualification.

Seules 5 équipes seront retenues pour la compétition finale, qui aura lieu le 17 novembre 2020 à Rennes, où chaque équipe tentera de montrer l’efficacité de ses algorithmes. Les 3 meilleures « intelligences », c'est-à-dire les 3 solutions les plus innovantes, réalistes et originales, seront récompensées

RECEVEZ LES NEWSLETTERS

Inscrivez-vous pour ne manquer aucune actualité de la European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers.
/
By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

PROCHAINE EDITION DANS :

EUROPEAN CYBER WEEK 2020

ecw@hopscotchcongres.com

  • Gris Icône YouTube
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Twitter Icon