top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

Cyber wargaming

PITCH

When information and its manipulation become essential to the confrontation between states, submarine cables, satellite communications, mobile network operators, and databases become unprecedented targets for attacks. Data mining of collected information and cryptanalysis of encrypted sensitive files, made possible by advancements in increasingly powerful supercomputers (quantum and HPC technologies), constitute significant threats to the confidentiality and integrity of this information. The performance of machine learning algorithms allows machines to execute complex tasks and provides malicious actors with new tools to harm our societies, notably through information manipulation that directly undermines our democracies and global stability.

Cybersecurity experts from European countries are joining forces with the armed forces to counter these threats amplified by artificial intelligence tools. Their mission: to protect Europe from a global Internet outage that could trigger economic and security chaos on a planetary scale. A race against time is underway to ensure the continuity of essential services, the integrity of data despite potential leaks, the security of supplies and logistics chains, and the defense of citizens' rights.

 

Topics : Interception of communications, eavesdropping on submarine cables, attacks on satellite communications and operator networks, connected objects (including land, sea, and air transport vehicles), and analysis of data obtained by machine learning AIs to combat information manipulation and ensure the integrity of our data and communications.

 

Sponsors this year are: Aibus, Amossys, Astek, Seela, Yogosha, Chaire CNI/TUM, Chaire Navale, Cyber Test Systems, DGA-MI, PEC.

PROGRAM

Program to come.

bottom of page

top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

Challenge capture the flag

PITCH

Quand l’information et sa manipulation deviennent essentielles à la confrontation entre États, les câbles sous-marins, les communications satellites, les réseaux d’opérateurs mobiles et les bases de données deviennent des cibles d'attaques sans précédent. La fouille des données collectées et la cryptanalyse des fichiers sensibles chiffrés, rendues possibles par les avancées des supercalculateurs de plus en plus performants (technologies quantiques et HPC), constituent autant de menaces pour la confidentialité et l’intégrité de ces informations. La performance des algorithmes d’apprentissage automatique permet aux machines d’exécuter des tâches complexes et offre à des acteurs malveillants de nouveaux outils pour nuire à nos sociétés, notamment à travers des manipulations de l’information qui ébranlent directement nos démocraties et la stabilité mondiale.

Des experts en cybersécurité des pays européens s’allient aux forces armées pour contrer ces menaces amplifiées par les outils d’intelligence artificielle. Leur mission : protéger l’Europe d'une coupure mondiale de l'Internet qui pourrait déclencher un chaos économique et sécuritaire à l'échelle planétaire. Une course contre la montre est engagée pour assurer la continuité des services essentiels, l’intégrité des données malgré des fuites potentielles, la sécurité des approvisionnements et des chaînes logistiques, et la défense des droits des citoyens.


Thématiques : Interception des communications, écoute des câbles sous-marins, attaques des communications satellites et des réseaux d’opérateurs, des objets connectés (dont les véhicules de transport terrestre, maritime et aérien) analyse des données obtenues par des IA par apprentissage pour lutter contre les manipulations de l’information, assurer l’intégrité de nos données et communications.

Sponsors de cette année pour le CTF : Aibus, Amossys, Astek, Seela, Yogosha, Chaire CNI/TUM, Chaire Navale, Cyber Test Systems, DGA-MI, PEC.

PROGRAMME

Programme à venir.

bottom of page