top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

Cyber & societal issues

PITCH

Cybersecurity is a real challenge for all of us! Individuals, professionals, organizations of all sizes are concerned. The Pôle d’Excellence Cyber, supported by its members, is committed, and works on diversity and inclusion within the sector to enrich and expand it.

 

Thus, an ECW day is dedicated to this theme to highlight the work that is carried out throughout the year but also to share testimonies and initiatives from members and partners of the PEC with the public of the 'ECW.

 

The challenges of strengthening the professional community in the face of a job market suffering from a shortage of talent remain more relevant than ever. We need to develop the attractiveness of the sector for all audiences, particularly among women who remain under-represented in the sector.

 

To do this, we are continuing the “cadettes de la cyber” initiative launched in 2021 with the launch of a 4th promotion during ECW 2024. Indeed, each year we measure the positive impact both for the “cadettes” and for their mentors. Many “cadettes” contribute to the attractiveness of cyber professions through their long-term commitment and their daily enthusiasm for promoting them.

 

As every year, we will organize a series of testimonies from women representing a diversity of backgrounds in the field of cyber. We hope that sharing their professional success and development will be an invitation for others to start or to make themselves known.

 

A second axis developed within the PEC in 2022 to respond to the shortage of talent is to work on the integration of neuro-atypical profiles, a large number of whom remain unemployed, mainly due to a lack of support in training and then in access to employment.

 

At ECW 2023, we shared and published a practical guide for the professional integration of these profiles.

In 2024, we will illustrate this with testimonies of concrete cases of integration, with the participation of the different types of actors concerned.

 

Obviously, we continue to promote the manifesto for inclusion put in place in 2022 to expand its number of signatories but above all so that it translates into real results that our round tables will be an opportunity to share through testimonies.

 

For ECW 2024, we will have the pleasure of welcoming Numeum's president, Véronique Torner, whose societal commitment is well established and who will share with us the initiatives launched in the field of Cyber.

PROGRAM

Program to come.

bottom of page

top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

CYBER ET ENJEUX SOCIETAUX

PITCH

La cybersécurité constitue un véritable défi pour chacun d’entre nous ! Particuliers, professionnels, organisations de toutes tailles sont concernés. Le Pôle d’Excellence Cyber, appuyé par ses membres, est engagé et travaille sur les axes de développement liés à la diversité et l’inclusion au sein de la filière pour l’enrichir et l’élargir.

.

Ainsi, une journée de l'ECW est dédiée à cette thématique pour mettre en valeur le travail qui est mené tout au long de l'année mais aussi pour partager témoignages et initiatives des membres et partenaires du Pôle d’Excellence Cyber avec les participants.

 

Les enjeux de renforcement de la communauté professionnelle face à un marché de l’emploi souffrant d’une pénurie de talents restent plus que jamais d’actualité avec le besoin de développer l’attractivité de la filière pour l’ensemble des publics, notamment auprès des femmes qui restent sous-représentées dans les métiers de la filière.

 

Pour ce faire, nous poursuivons l’initiative des cadettes de la cyber lancée en 2021 avec le lancement d’une 4ème promotion lors de l’ECW 2024. En effet, chaque année nous mesurons l’impact positif tant pour les cadettes que pour leurs mentors. Nombre de cadettes contribuent au rayonnement des métiers de la cyber par leur engagement dans la durée et leur enthousiasme quotidien pour les promouvoir.

 

Nous organiserons comme chaque année une série de témoignages de femmes représentatives d’une diversité de parcours dans le domaine de la cyber. Nous souhaitons que le partage de leur réussite et de leur épanouissement professionnels soit une invitation pour d’autres à se lancer ou à se faire connaître.

 

Un deuxième axe développé au sein du PEC dès 2022 pour répondre à la pénurie de talents est de travailler à l’intégration de profils neuro-atypiques, un grand nombre restant sans travail principalement par manque d’accompagnement dans la formation puis dans l’accès à l’emploi.

 

Lors de l’ECW 2023, nous avons partagé et publié un guide pratique pour l’insertion professionnelle de ces profils.

En 2024, nous l’illustrerons par des témoignages de cas concrets d’intégration, avec la participation des différents types d’acteurs concernés.

 

Nous continuons évidemment de promouvoir le manifeste pour l’inclusion mis en place en 2022 pour élargir son nombre de signataires mais surtout pour qu’il se traduise par des résultats concrets que nos tables rondes seront l’occasion de partager à travers des témoignages.

 

Pour l’ECW 2024, nous aurons le plaisir d’accueillir la présidente de Numeum, Véronique Torner, dont l’engagement sociétal n’est plus à démontrer et qui partagera avec nous les initiatives lancées dans le domaine de la Cyber.

PROGRAMME

Programme à venir.

bottom of page