EUROPEAN CYBER WOMEN

Due to the worrying observation that the digital and cyber sectors will be severely lacking in human resources in the coming years, but also that young girls and women will be less and less likely to engage in these training courses, the organizers of the European Cyber Week have decided to devote 1 day in the event to this strategic issue for France and for Europe.

The day will start with the intervention of a speaker who is a sharp observer of society. He or she will raise the issue of women's engagement in all scientific and technical fields, analyze the current context and provide possible ways for improvement.

Wishing to promote Europe and its actions in terms of gender equality, the organizers will then invite leading European speakers to give a clear picture of the situation in Europe and discuss their expectations towards Member States while focusing on medium-term prospects and ambitions.

What collective strategies should be implemented in order to obtain tangible results for the inclusion and career advancement of women in cybersecurity?

 

In France, there are many initiatives to promote the engagement and recruitment of women in cyber. The 3rd part of the meeting will allow us to highlight the actions of some of them in organizations as varied as Defense, a region, industry or even the academic world.

The end of the day aims to open up the horizon of possibilities for women and empower them to have confidence. This could take different forms: presentation of inspiring paths, sharing of leads and keys to reverse the trend, or even a sequence of direct discussions with the participants.

European Cyber Women, a first edition that promises to be exciting and rewarding!

ORGANISED BY

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTERS

Sign up so you don't miss any news from European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers.
/
By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

NEXT EDITION IN :

EUROPEAN CYBER WEEK 2020

ecw@hopscotchcongres.com

  • Gris Icône YouTube
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Twitter Icon

EUROPEAN CYBER WOMEN

​Face à l’inquiétant constat que les secteurs du numérique et du cyber manqueront cruellement de ressources humaines dans les années à venir, mais également que les jeunes filles et les femmes sont de moins en moins nombreuses à s’engager sur ces filières de formation, les organisateurs et organisatrices de la European Cyber Week ont décidé de consacrer 1 journée dans l’événement à cet enjeu stratégique pour la France et pour l’Europe.

 

La journée débutera par l’intervention d’un orateur ou d’une oratrice qui s’attachera, en fin observateur ou observatrice de la société, à poser la problématique de l’engagement des femmes dans l’ensemble des filières scientifiques et techniques, en analyser le contexte actuel et apporter les voies possibles d’amélioration.

 

Souhaitant valoriser l’Europe et ses actions en matière d’égalité Hommes/Femmes, les organisateurs et organisatrices inviteront dans un second temps des intervenant.e.s européen.ne.s de premier plan à faire un état de lieux de la situation en Europe et échanger sur leurs attentes vis-à-vis des États membres tout en zoomant sur les perspectives et les ambitions à moyen-terme.

Quelles stratégies collectives faudrait-il mettre en œuvre afin d'obtenir des résultats tangibles pour l'inclusion et l'avancement professionnel des femmes dans la cybersécurité ? 

 

En France, les initiatives pour favoriser l’engagement et le recrutement des femmes dans la cyber sont nombreuses. La 3e rencontre nous permettra de valoriser les actions de quelques-unes d’entre elles dans des organisations aussi variées que la défense, une région, l’industrie ou encore le monde universitaire. 

La fin de la journée a pour ambition d’ouvrir l’horizon des possibles pour les femmes et leur donner les moyens d’avoir confiance. Ceci pourra prendre différentes formes : présentation de parcours inspirants, partage des pistes et des clés pour inverser la tendance ou encore séquence d’échanges directs avec les participant.e.s.

 

European Cyber Women, une première qui promet d’être passionnante et riche !

ORGANISé par

RECEVEZ LES NEWSLETTERS

Inscrivez-vous pour ne manquer aucune actualité de la European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers.
/
By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

PROCHAINE EDITION DANS :

EUROPEAN CYBER WEEK 2020

ecw@hopscotchcongres.com

  • Gris Icône YouTube
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Twitter Icon