top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

Defense IA Conferences

PITCH

The Ministerial Agency for Artificial Intelligence in Defense (AMIAD), with the support of the Armed Forces Ministry’s AI strategy (DGA), invites you to participate in an international event dedicated to artificial intelligence for defense, aligning with the new Armed Forces Ministry’s AI strategy. This event will take place in Rennes, within the ECW, and will feature three major sessions focusing on AI.

Introductory Day on Defense AI (November 18, 2024, afternoon - free)

During this introductory session, the director of AMIAD will discuss the stakes of defense AI and the new Armed Forces Ministry’s AI strategy. We will explore the dual and transversal nature of AI, which allows for close collaboration with the ecosystem. Research issues will be addressed with the AMIAD research pole and the SequoIA project, winner of the Breton AI cluster under the national AI strategy. Round tables will discuss collaboration methods to quickly integrate AI technological innovations into armament programs, enabling the armed forces to benefit from it. Beyond "doing" or "having it done," we will specifically debate "doing with" and the work methods That need to be established with defense industries, SMEs, and startups, covering topics such as data, AI qualification, computing infrastructures, sovereignty issues, and the specificities of the military field.

Sixth edition of the CAID conference (November 19-20, 2024 - paid)

The CAID (Conference on Artificial Intelligence for Defense) conference on AI interests the entire Ministry of the Armed Forces, across its various domains: Land, Air, Sea, Cyberspace, Intelligence, Command, etc. It will cover the implementation of AI techniques through various use cases. Sessions will address the specificities and technical challenges related to the application of defense AI, such as robustness and qualification, the representativeness of data sets, explainability, and hardware and software architectures to solve the constraints of embedding AI in constrained systems.

First edition of the ESSAI conference (November 20-21, 2024 - free)

The ESSAI (European Symposium on Security and AI) conference is a scientific conference organized in collaboration with INRIA, focusing on generative AI, AI security, and AI contributions in the field of cybersecurity. This event will feature presentations on AI, whose work has been recognized in leading national and international conferences. Participants will have the opportunity to discuss the latest advancements and challenges in AI.

AI Space: Stands and Demonstrations

Throughout the event, a dedicated AI space will host stands and demonstrations, offering participants the opportunity to discover the latest innovations and practical applications of AI in defense.

Don't miss this unique opportunity to immerse yourself in the future of defense AI and contribute to shaping the strategies of tomorrow. Join us in Rennes from November 18 to 21.

PROGRAM

Program to come.

bottom of page

top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

IA de Défense by AMIAD 

PITCH

L'Agence Ministérielle pour l’IA de Défense (AMIAD), avec le soutien de la Direction Générale de l’Armement (DGA), vous invite à participer à un événement d'envergure internationale consacré à l'intelligence artificielle de défense et s'inscrivant dans la nouvelle stratégie IA du ministère des armées.  Cet événement se tiendra à Rennes, au sein de l'ECW, et s'articulera autour de trois moments forts dédiés à l’IA.

Journée Introductive sur l’IA de Défense (18 novembre 2024, après-midi - gratuite)

Lors de cette session introductive, le directeur de l'AMIAD reviendra sur les enjeux de l'IA de défense et sur la nouvelle stratégie IA du ministère des Armées. Nous discuterons du caractère dual et transverse de l'IA permettant d’envisager des collaborations étroites avec l'écosystème. Les questions de recherche seront abordés avec le pôle recherche de l'AMIAD et le projet SequoIA, lauréat Breton de l’AMI cluster IA de la stratégie nationale IA. Des tables rondes aborderont les modes de collaboration à mettre en place pour intégrer rapidement les innovations technologiques en IA dans les programmes d’armement et permettre aux armées d’en bénéficier. Au-delà du « faire » ou du « faire-faire », nous débattrons plus spécifiquement du « faire-avec » et des méthodes de travail à mettre en place avec les industriels de défense, les PME et les startups, en traitant de sujets autour de la donnée, la qualification des IA, les infrastructures de calcul, les questions de souveraineté ou les spécificités du domaine militaire.

Sixième édition de la conférence CAID (19-20 novembre 2024 - payante)

La conférence CAID (Conference on Artificial Intelligence for Defense) sur l’IA intéresse l'ensemble du ministère des Armées, dans ses différents domaines : Terre, Air, Mer, Cyberespace, Renseignement, Commandement…   Elle couvrira la mise en œuvre des techniques d’IA au travers de différents cas d’usage. Les sessions traiteront des spécificités et difficultés techniques liées à l’application de l’IA de défense, telles que la robustesse et la qualification, la représentativité des jeux de données, l’explicabilité, ainsi que des architectures matérielles et logicielles pour résoudre les contraintes d’embarquabilité des traitements par IA dans des systèmes contraints.

Première édition de la conférence ESSAI (20-21 novembre 2024 - gratuite)

La conférence ESSAI (European Symposium on Security and AI) est une conférence scientifique organisée avec l’INRIA et consacré aux IA génératives, à la sécurité de l'IA et aux contributions de l’IA dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. Cet événement accueillera des présentations en IA, dont les travaux ont été reconnus dans des conférences nationales et internationales de premier plan. Les participants auront l'occasion d'échanger sur les dernières avancées et défis en matière d’IA.

Espace IA : Stands et Démonstrations

Tout au long de l'événement, un espace dédié à l'IA accueillera des stands et des démonstrations, offrant aux participants l'opportunité de découvrir les dernières innovations et applications pratiques de l'IA en matière de défense.

Ne manquez pas cette occasion unique de vous immerger dans le futur de l'IA de défense et de contribuer à façonner les stratégies de demain. Rejoignez-nous à Rennes du 18 au 21 novembre 2024 pour cet événement international de premier plan

PROGRAMME

Programme à venir.

bottom of page