C CUBE PROJECT

C3, a federation of multidisciplinary academic forces in Brittany to strengthen research, training and innovation in cyber security

C CUBE.png

Organized by

C3 (pronounced C CUBE, for "Competence Center in Cyber security") is a project led by academic institutions from Rennes (CentraleSupélec, ENS de Rennes, ENSAI, IMT Atlantique, INSA de Rennes, IEP, Université Rennes 1 and Université Rennes 2) and major research institutes (CNRS and Inria), with the strong support of the Brittany region.

 

This project aims to intensify the local activities in cyber security in the 3 aspects of research, training and innovation. It will bring together activities related to these three aspect in one single location, in Rennes, and will strengthen synergies between the partners.

 

Thus, C3's ambition is to contribute to the promotion, in Europe and internationally, of Breton know-how and skills in cyber security. C3 will take care of its interactions with other important local initiatives, such as the High Security Laboratory (LHS), the EUR Cyberschool, the Digital Innovation Hub Bretagne and the Pôle Excellence Cyber.

 

The half-day meeting on Wednesday 17 November will allow on the one hand a more detailed presentation of C3's ambitions, organisation and tools. On the other hand, it will also allow the presentation examples of research projects from its partners, in the fields of computer science, electronics and mathematics.

ECW2019_20191121_203_WEB.jpg

projet c cube

C3, fédération de forces académiques multidisciplinaires bretonnes pour renforcer la recherche, la formation et l'innovation en cyber sécurité

Organisé par

C3 (prononcé C CUBE, pour "Centre de Compétences en Cyber sécurité") est un projet porté des établissements académiques rennais (CentraleSupélec, ENS de Rennes, ENSAI, IMT Atlantique, INSA de Rennes, IEP, Université Rennes 1 et Université Rennes 2) et des grands organismes de recherche (CNRS et Inria), fortement soutenu par la région Bretagne.

 

Ce projet vise à intensifier les activités du site dans le domaine de la cyber sécurité sur les 3 axes recherche, formation et innovation. Il réunira en un même lieu, à Rennes, des activités liées à ces 3 axes et permettra de renforcer les synergies entre les partenaires.

 

Ainsi, C3 ambitionne de contribuer à la promotion, en Europe et à l’international, des savoir-faire et compétences bretonnes en cyber sécurité. C3 soignera ses interactions avec les objets locaux importants dans le domaine de la cyber sécurité, comme le Laboratoire Haute Sécurité, l'EUR Cyberschool, le Digital Innovation Hub Bretagne et le Pôle Excellence Cyber.

 

La demi-journée du mercredi 17 novembre permettra d'une part de présenter plus en détail les ambitions, l'organisation, les outils de C3. Elle permettra d'autre part de présenter des travaux en sécurité de certains de ses partenaires, dans les domaines de l'informatique, de l'électronique et des mathématiques.

Suivez nous

#EuroCyberWeek

  • Twitter ECW
  • LinkedIn - ECW
  • YouTube - ECW
RECEVEZ LES NEWSLETTERS

Inscrivez-vous pour ne manquer aucune actualité de la European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers. / By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

Un événement co-organisé par

logopec.png
KpLjNOqw.png