RESEARCH AND digital INNOVATION

RESEARCH AND INNOVATION DAY:

Crisis and cyber pandemic, anticipating «viral superinfection» to guarantee digital sovereignty 

 

Research and Innovation Day: Crisis and cyber pandemic

  • The COVID-19 imposed rapid population containment. This situation of crisis has accelerated the digital transition in many sectors of activity with the consequence of increased risks, both at the individual and collective level. To anticipate a future cyber pandemic, it seems necessary to strengthen the means of research and innovation, reposition our research axes, invest more strongly and accelerate collective intelligence.

  • What research and innovation programs to support the necessary anticipation of a future crisis and cyber pandemic?

Research and Innovation Day: Digital sovereignty

  • The theme of digital sovereignty will be covered in several aspects and presented by private and public research. Among other topics will be the work on new connectivity (telecom infrastructure), cloud security (hardware and software differentiation), data protection, industrial security and security governance.

  • This day will support reflection on the challenges of digital sovereignty. How to reindustrialize and remanufacturing technical infrastructure elements, develop and design AI-based control automation and orchestration systems.

Speakers:

French and European experts from research centers and universities, the world of cybersecurity industry, the Ministry of Defense, the European Commission will share their work thus allowing to complete the axes of reflection on how to protect against risks and cyber pandemics.

Provisional Agenda:

  • 4 sessions (objective: in each session, 1 Industrial / 1 Administration /1 Chair, academic or legal)

  • 09:00-09:30: Introduction “Crisis and digital pandemic”

  • 09:30-11:00: TBD (Telecoms infrastructure security)

  • 11:00-12:00: TBD (Data and governance security)

  • 14:00-15:30: TBD (Security of property and of person, transport)

  • 15:30-17:00: TBD (the research ecosystem: Europe, State, industrial, start-ups, universities)

  • 17:00-17:30: Closing «What digital sovereignty for Europe»

ECW

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTERS

Sign up so you don't miss any news from European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers.
/
By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

NEXT EDITION IN :

EUROPEAN CYBER WEEK 2020

ecw@hopscotchcongres.com

  • Gris Icône YouTube
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Twitter Icon

RECHERCHE ET INNOVATION

RECHERCHE ET INNOVATION :

Crise et pandémie cyber, anticiper la "surinfection virale" pour garantir la souveraineté numérique

 

Journée Recherche et Innovation : Crise et pandémie Cyber

  • La pandémie COVID-19 a imposé un confinement rapide des populations. Cette situation de crise a accéléré la transition numérique dans de nombreux secteurs d’activités avec pour conséquence des risques accrus, tant au niveau individuel que collectif. Pour anticiper une future pandémie cyber, il  apparait nécessaire de renforcer les moyens de recherche et d’innovation, repositionner nos axes de recherche, investir plus fortement et accélérer l’intelligence collective.

  • Quels programmes de recherche et d’innovation accompagnent la nécessaire anticipation à une crise et pandémie Cyber à venir ?

Journée Recherche et Innovation : Souveraineté numérique

  • Le thème de la souveraineté numérique sera couvert sous plusieurs aspects et présenté par les travaux de recherche menés par le domaine privé et public.  Seront entre autres abordés les travaux  sur les nouvelles connectivités (infrastructures télécom), sur la sécurité des cloud (différenciation hardware et software), sur la protection des données, sur la sécurité industrielle et la gouvernance de sécurité.

  • Cette journée appuiera la réflexion face aux enjeux de la souveraineté  numérique. Comment réindustrialiser et refabriquer les éléments  techniques d’infrastructure, développer et concevoir les systèmes d’automatisation et d’orchestration de contrôle à base d’IA.

Les conférenciers :

Des experts français et européens des Centres de recherche et universités, du monde de l’industrie cybersécurité, du ministère des Armées, de la commission Européenne partageront leurs travaux en  permettant ainsi de compléter les axes de réflexion sur comment se prémunir des risques et pandémies cyber.

Pré-programme :

  • 4 sessions (objectif : dans chaque session, 1 mix industriel / Administration / Chaire, universitaire ou  juriste )

  • 09:00-09:30 : introduction « crise et pandémie numérique »

  • 09:30-11:00 : A/D (sécurité des infrastructures au sens des télécom)

  • 11:00-12:00 : A/D (sécurité des données et de la gouvernance)

  • 14:00-15:30 : A/D (sécurité des biens et des personnes, transports)

  • 15:30-17:00 : A/D (l’écosystème de recherche : Europe, Etat, industriel, start-ups, universités)

  • 17:00-17:30 : Clôture « quelle souveraineté numérique pour l’Europe »

RECEVEZ LES NEWSLETTERS

Inscrivez-vous pour ne manquer aucune actualité de la European Cyber Week

En s'abonnant à la newsletter, l'utilisateur autorise le partage de son email avec les organisateurs de la ECW. Hopscotch Congrès s'engage à ne pas utiliser votre adresse email hors du cadre de la European Cyber Week ainsi qu'à ne pas la transmettre à des tiers.
/
By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to share your email address with the organizers. Hopscotch Congrès will not communicate / spread / publish or otherwise give away your address outside ECW organization.

PROCHAINE EDITION DANS :

EUROPEAN CYBER WEEK 2020

ecw@hopscotchcongres.com

  • Gris Icône YouTube
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Twitter Icon