top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

Supply Chain

PITCH

3rd EDITION TRACK ‘Security and sovereignty of Supply Chain and Purchasing’.

 

The focus of the ECW 2024 Supply Chain Track is the security of supplier relationships management (SRM). In this way, the session on 21/11 examines the different families of risks that can lead to vulnerability of the stakeholders involved in the supply chain of critical goods or services. Various forms of inter-organisational relationships seem to be of interest for the regulation of vulnerability and related risks. Total or partial dependence (mergers and acquisitions, partnerships, subcontracting, etc.), contractual arrangements and forms of network seem to have an effective impact and lead to a re-examination of the nature of the organisational environment likely to secure industrial supply chains.

From this point of view, French industry has became more fragile over the last 2 decades, to the point where it has become a fragile link in the sovereignty of the State and its territories. The current significant reindustrialisation effort is taking place in a new and highly demanding organisational context, described by the international literature with the concept of ‘hyper-competition’:

- A competitive advantage or position that is difficult to maintain with increasingly intelligent/innovative products/services at decreasing costs, shorter delivery times and reactive global competition;

- Increasing global competition in procurement and logistics;

- Increasing unpredictability and obsolescence, driving flexibility through outsourcing and just-in-time organisation;

- Rising production standards: safety, health, environmental, technological and social.

Against this backdrop, securing the ability to deliver goods and services necessarily requires ongoing, digitalized collaboration between the various stakeholders/functions, including Purchasing, Logistics, Production and Research and Development. The main security levers are cross-functional/collaborative and not functional/hierarchical (siloed and compartmentalised). With this in mind, the speakers on the Track ‘Purchasing and Supply Chain Security and Sovereignty: The State of the art will focus on how security should be seen as a collective value, the result of internal and external relationships and complex interfaces that are veritable management tools (HR, legal, financial, IT, etc.) for managing risks.

PROGRAM

Program to come.

bottom of page

top of page
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube

Supply Chain

PITCH

3ème EDITION TRACK « Sécurité et souveraineté de la Supply Chain et des Achats»

L’éclairage du track Supply Chain de l’ECW 2024 est celui de la sécurité de la coopération donneur-fournisseurs. Sur ce plan, la session du 21/11 examine les différentes familles de risques induisant la vulnérabilité de la chaîne des parties prenantes impliquées dans la mise à disposition de biens ou services critiques (supply chain). Différentes formes de relations inter-organisationnelles semblent intéressantes pour la régulation de la vulnérabilité et des risques liés. La dépendance totale ou partielle (fusion-acquisition, partenariat, sous-traitance, etc.), les dispositifs contractuels, les formes de réseaux semblent avoir un impact effectif et amènent à ré-interroger la nature de l’environnement organisationnel susceptible de sécuriser les supply chains industrielles.

De ce point de vue, l’industrie française s’est fragilisée au cours des 2 dernières décennies, au point de devenir un maillon fragile pour la souveraineté de l’Etat et des territoires. L’effort significatif actuel de réindustrialisation s’inscrit en effet dans un contexte organisationnel nouveau et très exigeant, décrit par les anglo-saxons avec le concept « d’hyper compétition » :

  • Un avantage concurrentiel ou de position difficile à garder avec des produits/services de plus en plus intelligents/innovants à des coûts décroissants, des délais de livraison réduits, une concurrence mondiale réactive ;

  • Une concurrence mondiale croissante sur les approvisionnements et la logistique ;

  • Une imprévisibilité et une obsolescence croissantes incitant à la flexibilité avec l’externalisation des activités et l’organisation en juste-à-temps ;

  • Une élévation des normes productives : sécurité, sanitaires, environnementales, technologiques, sociétales.

 

Dans ce contexte, la sécurisation de la capacité à délivrer des biens et des services s’adosse nécessairement à une collaboration continue et digitalisée entre les différentes parties prenantes/fonctions que sont les Achats, la Logistique, la Production, mais également la Recherche et Développement. Les principaux leviers de sécurisation sont interfonctionnels/collaboratifs et non pas fonctionnels/hiérarchiques (en silo et cloisonnés). Dans cette perspective, les intervenants du Track « Sécurisation et souveraineté Achats Supply Chain : Etat des lieux » s’attacheront à témoigner comment cette sécurisation doit être appréhendée comme une valeur collective, résultante de relations, internes ou externes, et d’interfaces complexes, véritables objets de management (RH, juridique, financier, informatique…) permettant de gérer les risques.

PROGRAMME

Programme à venir.

bottom of page